Don’t give up your day job?

Well, I wont! I’ve just hit the archaeological jackpot!

I don’t mean I found a lost civilization, the holy graal or something on that magnitude but I’ve gotten a permanent employment (tillsvidareanställning), i.e. hired for a position without a pre-determined time limit as an archaeologist at the the administrative county board of Östergötland.

Though on occasion these employments might be seem as far away as finding the holy graal though.

It’s not the first time I had an employment of this kind, I had one at Arkeologicentrum AB a few years back, but it feels good to not having that end date hanging over my neck.

Magnus Reuterdahl

About Magnus Reuterdahl

I am an archaeologist/Osteologist from Sweden. My main intrest lays in north Euorpean archaeology in, preferbly the prehistory of the late iron age and the neolithic periods. I've also got a strong intrest for Chinese archaeology, especially the neolithc Yangshao culture. I also write about cultural heritage and cultural history. Mitt namn är Magnus Reuterdahl, jag är arkeolog och osteolog och arbetar företrädesvis i Sverige även om jag gjort ett par vändor till Kina. På den här bloggen skriver jag om mitt yrke, om fornlämningar, kulturarv och kulturhistoria m m. View all posts by Magnus Reuterdahl

2 responses to “Don’t give up your day job?