Bye Bye Bradbury!

A few days ago one of my favourite authors went astray leaving us with his written legacy. If your yet to explore his body of work there’s hours and hours of great fun, great adventures and lots of dystopia – he mixed science fiction, horror, fantasy and mystery.

I love several of his books, especially ut am mainly a fan of his short stories and short story collections such as   The Martian Chronicles (1950), The Illustrated man (1951), The Golden Apples of the Sun (1953), The October Country (1955) and  A Medicine for Melancholy (1959).

A death is always tragic but can also be a starting point, for me it gives cause to revisit some of my favourite books and novels and few of the adaptations to the silver screen such as The Illustrated man from (1969) that I like to the The Martian Chronicles three part NBC-TV-series (1980) that I didn’t find all that amusing when I saw them sometime in the 90’s – found my VHS-copy though so I’ll look through it later on.

There are also those who take fandom to next level🙂

R.I.P. Ray Bradbury – you will be missed!

Magnus Reuterdahl

About Magnus Reuterdahl

I am an archaeologist/Osteologist from Sweden. My main intrest lays in north Euorpean archaeology in, preferbly the prehistory of the late iron age and the neolithic periods. I've also got a strong intrest for Chinese archaeology, especially the neolithc Yangshao culture. I also write about cultural heritage and cultural history. Mitt namn är Magnus Reuterdahl, jag är arkeolog och osteolog och arbetar företrädesvis i Sverige även om jag gjort ett par vändor till Kina. På den här bloggen skriver jag om mitt yrke, om fornlämningar, kulturarv och kulturhistoria m m. View all posts by Magnus Reuterdahl

Comments are disabled.

