Real world postPhD

Welcome Elin Fornander to the real world ūüôā and congratulations, just yesterday her thesis was printed and she got to hold it in her hands. The title is Consuming and communicating identities – Dietry diversity and interaction ¬†in Middle Neolithic Sweden.¬†It still has to be defended ‚Äď but I share no fears it will go smoothly ‚Äď now it is just the question of finding your place in the archaeological real world postPhD, best of luck (I share no fears here either).

I look forward to give it a good read through as I have high hopes for this next chapter in research regarding the Neolithic’s (and pitted ware culture) and will come back to the subject as I’ve read the thesis and after the dissertation.

Big congratulations to Elin

Magnus Reuterdahl

About Magnus Reuterdahl

I am an archaeologist/Osteologist from Sweden. My main intrest lays in north Euorpean archaeology in, preferbly the prehistory of the late iron age and the neolithic periods. I've also got a strong intrest for Chinese archaeology, especially the neolithc Yangshao culture. I also write about cultural heritage and cultural history. Mitt namn är Magnus Reuterdahl, jag är arkeolog och osteolog och arbetar företrädesvis i Sverige även om jag gjort ett par vändor till Kina. På den här bloggen skriver jag om mitt yrke, om fornlämningar, kulturarv och kulturhistoria m m. View all posts by Magnus Reuterdahl

2 responses to “Real world postPhD

