New job, new town, new challenges

Unemployment – bye, bye! Kalmar – Hallo!

I’m south east bound – to Kalmar in Kalmar County on the Swedish south east coast where I will work at Kalmar läns museum (Kalmar County museum) from the end of April ’til September or longer. Kalmar county is part of Småland where I worked a lot in the past, foremost in Kronoberg County but also on a few jobs in Jönköping County where I was born and raised and some years back on Öland in Kalmar County. In 2004 I was part of an excavation team at Ottenby Kungsgård where we excavated an pitted ware culture site (ca 3300-2400 BC), see more on this here.

I’m looking forward to an interesting season :). If you’re in the neighbourhood don’t be a stranger! Currently I’m looking for housing so if you got any tips send me a mail (inventerare()hotmail()com) or write a comment!

Magnus Reuterdahl

About Magnus Reuterdahl

I am an archaeologist/Osteologist from Sweden. My main intrest lays in north Euorpean archaeology in, preferbly the prehistory of the late iron age and the neolithic periods. I've also got a strong intrest for Chinese archaeology, especially the neolithc Yangshao culture. I also write about cultural heritage and cultural history. Mitt namn är Magnus Reuterdahl, jag är arkeolog och osteolog och arbetar företrädesvis i Sverige även om jag gjort ett par vändor till Kina. På den här bloggen skriver jag om mitt yrke, om fornlämningar, kulturarv och kulturhistoria m m. View all posts by Magnus Reuterdahl

Comments are disabled.

