Last post of 2010

Unemployed again, that’s the life of an archaeologist. Though next year looks quite good – there are several big jobs in the loop so there are good chances of jobs as soon as the snow melts. Meanwhile there are a few job openings that I’ve applied for: one at the National Heritage Board (Riksantikvarieämbetet) and one at the County Administrative Board of Jönköping. There is also an opening at Kalmar County museum that I’ll send next week.

Besides that it’s time to sit down and write letters of interest to all the other museums, companies & institutions in Sweden that do archaeology. I also intend to prepare an application for a PhD study to be ready for the next opening.

If you see something that you think might be of interest to me or have a job offer – please send me a mail or write a comment.

Best wishes and a Happy New Year all

Magnus Reuterdahl

About Magnus Reuterdahl

I am an archaeologist/Osteologist from Sweden. My main intrest lays in north Euorpean archaeology in, preferbly the prehistory of the late iron age and the neolithic periods. I've also got a strong intrest for Chinese archaeology, especially the neolithc Yangshao culture. I also write about cultural heritage and cultural history. Mitt namn är Magnus Reuterdahl, jag är arkeolog och osteolog och arbetar företrädesvis i Sverige även om jag gjort ett par vändor till Kina. På den här bloggen skriver jag om mitt yrke, om fornlämningar, kulturarv och kulturhistoria m m. View all posts by Magnus Reuterdahl

Comments are disabled.

