A nice surprise

Kodus to Leif Häggström for sending me a nice gift, in form a brand new issue of the Swedish archaeological journal Utskrift #10. It’s published by stiftelsen Hallands Länsmuseer, Kulturmiljö Halland (the Foundation Halland County Museums) on archaeology  in Halland county and nearby regions. All articles are written in Swedish.

I’ve yet to read this issue, as yet I’ve just skimmed through it. There are several interesting articles including Leif’s articles on Man and animal in Halland 500-1100 AD and Sheep and goat in archaeological records from Halland, Lennart Carlie’s Wood species analysis – a source of knowledge with several dimensions etc.

I’ll get back to you when as I read it.

 

Magnus Reuterdahl

 

About Magnus Reuterdahl

I am an archaeologist/Osteologist from Sweden. My main intrest lays in north Euorpean archaeology in, preferbly the prehistory of the late iron age and the neolithic periods. I've also got a strong intrest for Chinese archaeology, especially the neolithc Yangshao culture. I also write about cultural heritage and cultural history. Mitt namn är Magnus Reuterdahl, jag är arkeolog och osteolog och arbetar företrädesvis i Sverige även om jag gjort ett par vändor till Kina. På den här bloggen skriver jag om mitt yrke, om fornlämningar, kulturarv och kulturhistoria m m. View all posts by Magnus Reuterdahl

Comments are disabled.

