Changes

Then this sojourn in Östersund has come to an end. Well it is as it and now it’s time to find new projects or a new employer. I’ve liked it up here, it’s a nice enough city and my colleagues have been great and i’ve learned a lot-  though it will good to be without the constant travels for awhile.

Change is sometimes necessary and I guess now is as a good time as any. Talking about change I thought it was time for the blog to get a facelift – hope you like it. I got a few post from Vienna coming up the coming days so there will be a few pictures from a few museums – unfortunately not from das Pathologisch-anatomisches Bundesmuseum (the Federal Pathologic-anatomical Museum) in Vienna as photographing was not allowed there. I would like to recommend it though – it’s an interesting museum, with several good examples of who disease such as syphilis and tuberculoses etc can leaves marks the skeleton. So if you’re there its well worth a visit.

Magnus Reuterdahl

About Magnus Reuterdahl

I am an archaeologist/Osteologist from Sweden. My main intrest lays in north Euorpean archaeology in, preferbly the prehistory of the late iron age and the neolithic periods. I've also got a strong intrest for Chinese archaeology, especially the neolithc Yangshao culture. I also write about cultural heritage and cultural history. Mitt namn är Magnus Reuterdahl, jag är arkeolog och osteolog och arbetar företrädesvis i Sverige även om jag gjort ett par vändor till Kina. På den här bloggen skriver jag om mitt yrke, om fornlämningar, kulturarv och kulturhistoria m m. View all posts by Magnus Reuterdahl

Comments are disabled.

