Arkeologisk/osteologisk jobbannons. An add for a job within archaeology or osteology

This post will follow in English:

Jag brukar inte skriva på svenska här på bloggen men då jag kommer att vara till arbetsmarknadens förfogande inom kort är det lika bra att utnyttja alla vägar. Förutom att skicka ut en bred intresseanmälan om jobb, dels via bloggen dels via mail kommer jag också sätta mig ned och arbeta på en ny ansökan till forskarutbildningen inom arkeologi.

Från och med den 27 oktober står jag till arbetsmarknadens förfogande, helst till förfogande för en arkeologisk inriktad institution såsom en länsstyrelse, ett museum, en myndighet (RAÄ UV) en stiftelse eller ett privat företag.

För er som inte känner mig personligen eller som bara råkat hamna här på bloggen, är jag 36 år, boende i Stockholm och varmt brinnande för frågor kring arkeologi, osteologi och kulturarv. Om ni tittar på mitt CV kommer ni att se att jag är mycket flexibel vad gäller resande men också bred i min erfarenhet av olika typer av arkeologiska jobb. Ett par av mina styrkor tror jag ligger i en bred kunskap och förståelse av kulturhistoriska landskap, såväl när det gäller tidsmässiga som geografiska skillnader, samt att jag har erfarenhet av många olika GIS program såsom ArcView, ArcGIS, ArcPad. StormGIS, QuantumGIS, Intrasis m fl och är relativt duktig på dem.

Under de senaste 18 månaderna har jag arbetat för Arkeologicentrum AB i Östersund med jobb över i princip hela landet – från Västernorrlands län till södra Småland. Jag har arbetat med frivilliga utredningar, § 11 utredningar steg 1 och 2, arkeologiska förundersökningar och särskilda arkeologiska undersökningar. Vidare har jag skrivit ett drygt 20-tal rapporter och PM (se CV) samt arbetat med offerter och anbud. Under denna period har jag också gått Riksantikvarieämbetets (RAÄ) utbildning Landskapshistorisk utbildning, steg 1 för att bli platsledare inom fornminnesinventering.

Innan min anställning vid Arkeologicentrum har jag arbetat som antikvarie på länsstyrelserna i Norrbottens (2008-2009) och Kronobergs län (2005-2008) och som arkeolog och/eller osteolog vid Norrbottens museum (2007 och 2008), Östergötlands museum (2008), Osteologiska forskningslaboratoriet (2005) och Arkeologiska forskningslaboratoriet (2005) vid Stockholms Universitet m.fl. Jag är också ordförande i Osteologiska föreningen (2009-).

Tillsammans med Johan Klange har jag startat och arbetat med ett forskningsprojekt: Yangshaoprojektet. Projektet syftar till att bygga och sprida kunskap om den så kallade Yangshaokulturen, eller traditionerna. Projektet har till dags dato lett till två forskningsresor, två rapporter och två artiklar.

Jag har läst arkeologi och ostearkeologi till masternivå, fornnordiska till kandidatsnivå, kulturmiljövård mm vid Stockholms Universitet mellan åren 2000-2005.

För närmare information besök mitt CV här!

Har du ett jobb för mig går det bra att kontakta mig via inventerare[radera_detta][at]hotmail[punkt]com.

Vi ses och hörs!

Magnus Reuterdahl

____________________________________________________________________________

I do not usually write in Swedish here on the blog, but as I will be available for new work shortly, it is best to use all tools available. In addition to sending out a broad interest on the job through this blog, I will sit down and work on a new PhD application for archaeology and of course apply to available jobs.

This is a job application that also is valid internationally. As of October 27, I am available for work or research projects, preferably at  archaeological or osteological oriented institution such as a museum, a department at a University, a foundation or a private company.

For those of you who do not know me personally or who just happened to end up here on the blog, I am 36 years old, living in Stockholm, Sweden. I have a deep interest  for issues related to archaeology, osteology and cultural heritage. I am very flexible in terms of  travelling and have wide experience of different types of archaeological jobs. My strengths, I believe lies in a broad knowledge, experinece, understanding and knowledge of different kind the ancient remains (especially concerning Scandinavia and to some extent China) regarding time depth as well as geographical difference (Scandinavia in particular). I have worked with many different GIS software such as ArcView, ArcGIS, ArcPad. StormGIS, QuantumGIS, Intrasis etc. and am quite good at them.

Over the last 18 months I have worked for a private company; Arkeologicentrum AB in Östersund, virtually across all of  Sweden – from Västernorrland County to the south of Småland County. I have worked with non mandatory investigations (archaeological surveys), § 11 investigations – steps 1 and 2 (archaeological surveys and archaeological surveys including search excavations), archaeological preliminary investigations (archaeological excavation in order to delineate one or several specific ancient remains) and archaeological excavations. During this time I’ve written more than 20 reports and memos for Arkeologicentrum.  I have also taken the National Heritage Boards (RAA) course Landscape Historic training, step 1 – to become a site leader regarding archaeological surveys in Sweden.

Before this I worked as an archaeologist at the county administrative board of Norrbotten County (2008-2009) and Kronoberg County (2005-2008), at the county museum Norrbotten museum (2007 and 2008) and Östergötland museum (2008), at the Osteological research laboratory (OFL) (2005) and the Archaeological Research laboratory (AFL) (2005) at Stockholm University, etc. I am also chairman of the Swedish Osteological Association since 2009.

Together with fellow swedish archaeologist John Klange I started and have been working on a research project: the Yangshao project. The project aims at building new knowledge and to disseminate knowledge about the so-called Yangshao culture, or better named traditions. The project has so far led to two research trips to China, two reports and two articles.

I have studied archaeology and osteoarchaeolgy at Masters level, Scandinavian languages with a historic profile at candidate level, cultural heritage, etc. at Stockholm University between 2000-2005.

If your interested or wants more information, as a CV in English or references please contact me via inventerare[delete-this][at]hotmail[dot]com.

Magnus Reuterdahl

About Magnus Reuterdahl

I am an archaeologist/Osteologist from Sweden. My main intrest lays in north Euorpean archaeology in, preferbly the prehistory of the late iron age and the neolithic periods. I've also got a strong intrest for Chinese archaeology, especially the neolithc Yangshao culture. I also write about cultural heritage and cultural history. Mitt namn är Magnus Reuterdahl, jag är arkeolog och osteolog och arbetar företrädesvis i Sverige även om jag gjort ett par vändor till Kina. På den här bloggen skriver jag om mitt yrke, om fornlämningar, kulturarv och kulturhistoria m m. View all posts by Magnus Reuterdahl

2 responses to “Arkeologisk/osteologisk jobbannons. An add for a job within archaeology or osteology

