Going to Vienna in October

In a few weeks I’ll travel to Vienna with my fiancée to attend the European winebloggers conference 2010, I also have a wine blog – Aqua Vitae – that is written in Swedish. Before the conference we have a few days of enjoying the sites. This is my first visit to Vienna so there’s much that I want to see. Among other things I’m going to visit a few museums such as the Wien Museum (Stadtarchäologie Wien), Museum für Völkerkunde and the Vienna Natural History Museum which display Venus of Willendorf.

I’ve just begun reading up on Austria and Vienna so if you have any tips for me of other museums or other things with archaeological/prehistoric profile that should not be missed, please tell me with a comment.

Magnus Reuterdahl

About Magnus Reuterdahl

I am an archaeologist/Osteologist from Sweden. My main intrest lays in north Euorpean archaeology in, preferbly the prehistory of the late iron age and the neolithic periods. I've also got a strong intrest for Chinese archaeology, especially the neolithc Yangshao culture. I also write about cultural heritage and cultural history. Mitt namn är Magnus Reuterdahl, jag är arkeolog och osteolog och arbetar företrädesvis i Sverige även om jag gjort ett par vändor till Kina. På den här bloggen skriver jag om mitt yrke, om fornlämningar, kulturarv och kulturhistoria m m. View all posts by Magnus Reuterdahl

6 responses to “Going to Vienna in October

