On my way to London

As part of the Yangshao project I and my associate Johan Klange has been invited to a conference at British Museum held by Museo Arti Primarie (MAP), the Museum of Primary Art, on March 5th. So it seems I am off to London next week.

Magnus Reuterdahl

About Magnus Reuterdahl

I am an archaeologist/Osteologist from Sweden. My main intrest lays in north Euorpean archaeology in, preferbly the prehistory of the late iron age and the neolithic periods. I've also got a strong intrest for Chinese archaeology, especially the neolithc Yangshao culture. I also write about cultural heritage and cultural history. Mitt namn är Magnus Reuterdahl, jag är arkeolog och osteolog och arbetar företrädesvis i Sverige även om jag gjort ett par vändor till Kina. På den här bloggen skriver jag om mitt yrke, om fornlämningar, kulturarv och kulturhistoria m m. View all posts by Magnus Reuterdahl

7 responses to “On my way to London

  • MalcolmJ

    Hi Magnus,

    How are you? Ahead of your trip to London next week, perhaps you’d be interested in a submission to our Ancient World in London Blogger’s Challenge over at Heritage-Key.com?

    We’re looking for bloggers to state a case for what they think is the most important ancient site in the British capital. As you’ll well know, Scandinavians made a big impact on London in the Medieval period – maybe there’s a site in the city that, for you, somehow typifies the Scandinavian influence on London?

    The best entry this round – picked by a panel of judges at Heritage Key – will receive five books of their choice from Thames & Hudson’s current catalogue. The grand prize is a holiday in Turkey.

    http://tinyurl.com/yaauty4

    Thanks!
    Malcolm

    • Magnus Reuterdahl

      Hi,

      all is well in the polar regions, though cold! Now I wish for a quick spring so as I can go out and rummage among ancient remains and cultural heritage unhindered by snow and ice.
      I’ll give that some thought; A blog challenge is a good excuse to spend a few hours in books, if nothing else I would guess IKEA is more modern invader of London space.

      Best wishes

      Magnus Reuterdahl

  • On my way to London « Testimony of the spade « London hot news and trend

    […] View original post here: On my way to London « Testimony of the spade […]

  • Jonathan Jarrett

    This information may or may not be of interest, but I will be in London at least on the 2nd, and could be in on the 7th, if there were social occasion for it. 5th, however, I must be at home alas.

    • Magnus Reuterdahl

      Hi,

      still haven’t got a schedule for my London visit (or my flight times) but If I’ve got it right I’ll arrive to London the 4th and return to Stockholm the 6th or 7th. If it is possible it would be great to meet. I’ll send you an e-mail when I got more details.

      bw

      Magnus Reuterdahl

