A thesis on Harbours and hinterlands, Corinthian Gulf (600-300 B.C.)

On Saturday, February 20th, Anton Bonnier defends his thesis Harbours and hinterlands: Landscape, site patterns and coast-hinterland interconnections by the Corinthian Gulf, c. 600-300 B.C. at Stockholm University, 10.00, in auditorium D8. I plan to attend, if I ain’t held up by the coming snowstorm.

The abstract is available here.

I will return with some notes on the thesis as soon as I can.

Magnus Reuterdahl

About Magnus Reuterdahl

I am an archaeologist/Osteologist from Sweden. My main intrest lays in north Euorpean archaeology in, preferbly the prehistory of the late iron age and the neolithic periods. I've also got a strong intrest for Chinese archaeology, especially the neolithc Yangshao culture. I also write about cultural heritage and cultural history. Mitt namn är Magnus Reuterdahl, jag är arkeolog och osteolog och arbetar företrädesvis i Sverige även om jag gjort ett par vändor till Kina. På den här bloggen skriver jag om mitt yrke, om fornlämningar, kulturarv och kulturhistoria m m. View all posts by Magnus Reuterdahl

2 responses to “A thesis on Harbours and hinterlands, Corinthian Gulf (600-300 B.C.)

  • ArchAsa

    Did you manage to attend? It was pretty snowy…

    • Magnus Reuterdahl

      I managed to walk through the snow and wind and got me a thesis; I’ll post a few words on it later this week or so. It seems like an interesting thesis unfortunately I hadn’t read it as I hadn’t scored a copy in advance. I was a bit surprised no one from the archaeology part of the department was there, mayhap due to the weather. Lena Olausson from AFL attended as part of the certificate committee.

