Currently reading

I’ve just opened up the covers of Thomas McGuane – Ninety-Two in the shade (1973).

A long time ago, at least it seems that way, I worked in a second hand record and book shop in Jönköping. It’s closed now but I am still in contact with the owner and my previous employer when I get home. This in turn leads to a thinning wallet, as he knows my vices. But then again we also share a similar taste in literature and he use to recommed this and that when we meet, this time he recommend and lent me this one – with the words as if Hemingway wrote a detective, noir or pulp novel and did it good. For your information it may be interesting to know that Hemingway is not one of my favourite authors. I find him a bit too chatty, descriptive and a bit to forced in an old fashioned masculine way, which probably is due to the fact that he was a man of his age and I am one of mine. Therefore it shall be interesting to see how I feel about this one.

Magnus Reuterdahl

About Magnus Reuterdahl

I am an archaeologist/Osteologist from Sweden. My main intrest lays in north Euorpean archaeology in, preferbly the prehistory of the late iron age and the neolithic periods. I've also got a strong intrest for Chinese archaeology, especially the neolithc Yangshao culture. I also write about cultural heritage and cultural history. Mitt namn är Magnus Reuterdahl, jag är arkeolog och osteolog och arbetar företrädesvis i Sverige även om jag gjort ett par vändor till Kina. På den här bloggen skriver jag om mitt yrke, om fornlämningar, kulturarv och kulturhistoria m m. View all posts by Magnus Reuterdahl

Comments are disabled.

