The doors to the dark ages opens again

The Museum of Medieval Stockholm re-opens after renovation with a new exhibit on January 24th. The facilities has been closed since june 15th 2007, though a temporary exhibit has been available at Kulturhuset.

I for one intend to be there. The museum has been one of my favorites in Stockholm therefore I hope that the newly renovated facilities and the new exhibit will reinforce that impression.

There is also some information on The Museum of Medieval Stockholm blog, though in Swedish.

Magnus Reuterdahl

About Magnus Reuterdahl

I am an archaeologist/Osteologist from Sweden. My main intrest lays in north Euorpean archaeology in, preferbly the prehistory of the late iron age and the neolithic periods. I've also got a strong intrest for Chinese archaeology, especially the neolithc Yangshao culture. I also write about cultural heritage and cultural history. Mitt namn är Magnus Reuterdahl, jag är arkeolog och osteolog och arbetar företrädesvis i Sverige även om jag gjort ett par vändor till Kina. På den här bloggen skriver jag om mitt yrke, om fornlämningar, kulturarv och kulturhistoria m m. View all posts by Magnus Reuterdahl

Comments are disabled.

