Ancient find lito

I collect things; books, comics, art, wine etc. One that I really dig is historic maps and anatomy lithos (osteology), a few weeks ago I stumbled upon this lithography, originally from Meyers Konversations-Lexikon. 5. Auflage. Bibliographisches Institut, Leipzig und Wien 1897 that I just had to have even though its not a map and there’s no bones in it (well I guess there’s probably some cremated bones in the urn within the Danish mound).

Kultur der Metallzeit II (Jüngere Periode) (Iron Age)

 kultur der Metallzeit

These lithos are often cheap, ca 15-50 € (unframed). Of course I prefer them in books but they do work on a wall as well.

Magnus Reuterdahl

About Magnus Reuterdahl

I am an archaeologist/Osteologist from Sweden. My main intrest lays in north Euorpean archaeology in, preferbly the prehistory of the late iron age and the neolithic periods. I've also got a strong intrest for Chinese archaeology, especially the neolithc Yangshao culture. I also write about cultural heritage and cultural history. Mitt namn är Magnus Reuterdahl, jag är arkeolog och osteolog och arbetar företrädesvis i Sverige även om jag gjort ett par vändor till Kina. På den här bloggen skriver jag om mitt yrke, om fornlämningar, kulturarv och kulturhistoria m m. View all posts by Magnus Reuterdahl

One response to “Ancient find lito

