Åsa Larsson is now a phd in archaeology

Congratulations! 

I had the pleasure to attend Åsa M Larssons dissertation and she passed with flying colures, and she was kind enough to thank me personally in the thesis as well as some other bloggers, thanks!

Åsa M Larsson

Cheers! Åsa a few seconds after she got the message that she was officially a PhD!

As a present we (me and my fiancée) gave her a 19th century print of craniums from the Swedish fauna and a comic book of one of my fav’s Sergio Aragonés Groo the Wanderer (Groo Svärdsbäraren) and as a message of wisdom I passed on a word of wisdom from Groo’s matser (translated by me) “No one wander so far as the empty headed  in his or hers hunt for words“.

Groo

Magnus Reuterdahl

About Magnus Reuterdahl

I am an archaeologist/Osteologist from Sweden. My main intrest lays in north Euorpean archaeology in, preferbly the prehistory of the late iron age and the neolithic periods. I've also got a strong intrest for Chinese archaeology, especially the neolithc Yangshao culture. I also write about cultural heritage and cultural history. Mitt namn är Magnus Reuterdahl, jag är arkeolog och osteolog och arbetar företrädesvis i Sverige även om jag gjort ett par vändor till Kina. På den här bloggen skriver jag om mitt yrke, om fornlämningar, kulturarv och kulturhistoria m m. View all posts by Magnus Reuterdahl

One response to “Åsa Larsson is now a phd in archaeology

