New week, new book

As I visited Jonkoping during the weekend I met with a friend from whom I use to buy or borrow books, this time he lent me William McIlvanney’s Laidlaw from 1977. The book is set in Glasgow and resolves around detective Laidlaw.

I’ll get to you concerning the book. Now I am back in Tryserum to finish the survey I started last week after a few days in Vasterlosa parish, some miles southwest of Linkoping.

Magnus Reuterdahl

About Magnus Reuterdahl

I am an archaeologist/Osteologist from Sweden. My main intrest lays in north Euorpean archaeology in, preferbly the prehistory of the late iron age and the neolithic periods. I've also got a strong intrest for Chinese archaeology, especially the neolithc Yangshao culture. I also write about cultural heritage and cultural history. Mitt namn är Magnus Reuterdahl, jag är arkeolog och osteolog och arbetar företrädesvis i Sverige även om jag gjort ett par vändor till Kina. På den här bloggen skriver jag om mitt yrke, om fornlämningar, kulturarv och kulturhistoria m m. View all posts by Magnus Reuterdahl

2 responses to “New week, new book

  • Randy Southworth

    I recently learned that the rampant lion on the Stroh’s beer can is from the Kyrburg Castle in Germany. That lead me to your web sight. Any pictures of the original rampant lion still there???

    Randy Southworth

    • Magnus Reuterdahl

      Hi Randy,

      and welcome to Testimony of the spade, though I am fond of beverages and the purpose with that particular trip was to buy and drink wine from Nahe, Mosel and Rheine this was news to me. If I’d known I’d taken a picture, I’ve looked at all pictures from Kyrburg and I’m sorry to say that the lion wasn’t on any of them. Stroh beer isn’t available in Sweden but I will try it on my next visit to the US.

      Best wishes

      Magnus Reuterdahl

      Ps. I edited your contact details as I wasn’t sure if you wanted them displayed on the web. Ds.

