Currently on my bed stand is…

I’ve installed myself in my home for the coming weeks, in Tryserum a few miles south of Valdemarsvik in Smaland, Ostergotland County.

My internet connection is uncertain at best, but right now it seems to work. So instead of surfing I’m glad to have brought a more analogue pleasure to kill time; books.

On this trip I brought the unauthorized autobiography by one of my all-time favourite authors; Robert Bloch. Once around the bloch (1993). He’s mayhap most famous for his novel Phsyco, he’s written plenty of gold nuggets such as; The Man Who Collected Poe, The Funnel of God, Fear Today, Gone Tomorrow etc.

once around the bloch

This is a great read, fan of Robert Bloch or not, as he have lived an interesting life or do tell the tale of his life as if he did. It starts; I was born with a silver spoon in my mouth. The trouble is, it has somebody else’s initials on it…

Bw

Magnus Reuterdahl

About Magnus Reuterdahl

I am an archaeologist/Osteologist from Sweden. My main intrest lays in north Euorpean archaeology in, preferbly the prehistory of the late iron age and the neolithic periods. I've also got a strong intrest for Chinese archaeology, especially the neolithc Yangshao culture. I also write about cultural heritage and cultural history. Mitt namn är Magnus Reuterdahl, jag är arkeolog och osteolog och arbetar företrädesvis i Sverige även om jag gjort ett par vändor till Kina. På den här bloggen skriver jag om mitt yrke, om fornlämningar, kulturarv och kulturhistoria m m. View all posts by Magnus Reuterdahl

Comments are disabled.

