Magnus in action

It’s not often I publish pictures of myself here at Testimony of the spade but I got these pictures of me in the field taken by fellow archaeologist Joel Berglund and I thought it might be a good idea to give evidence that I actually do some work as well as blogging. Here I am behind Totte (Swedish nickname for Total station) at the Skepplanda excavation.

Magnus Reuterdahl Skepplanda

Photo © Joel Berglund 2009
Magnus Reuterdahl Skepplanda
Photo © Joel Berglund 2009

Not about archaeology but perhaps not far away of becoming an artifact.

Have a nice weekend!

Magnus Reuterdahl

About Magnus Reuterdahl

I am an archaeologist/Osteologist from Sweden. My main intrest lays in north Euorpean archaeology in, preferbly the prehistory of the late iron age and the neolithic periods. I've also got a strong intrest for Chinese archaeology, especially the neolithc Yangshao culture. I also write about cultural heritage and cultural history. Mitt namn är Magnus Reuterdahl, jag är arkeolog och osteolog och arbetar företrädesvis i Sverige även om jag gjort ett par vändor till Kina. På den här bloggen skriver jag om mitt yrke, om fornlämningar, kulturarv och kulturhistoria m m. View all posts by Magnus Reuterdahl

6 responses to “Magnus in action

  • Johan Normark

    I miss the total station, I have to wait a year until we meet again.

  • Johan Normark

    I wish Gary had stayed on this trail instead of continuing with blues (nothing wrong with blues, but I prefer his older songs, like this one). Blood of Emeralds is his best song.

    • Magnus Reuterdahl

      I agree with you; somewhere along the line, when he started to play the blues, I’ve lost interest in Gary’s albums. And I kind of forgotten about him, but when I listen to the records of ages past I most often find my self picking up the G-force album and I love his work on Thin Lizzy’s Black Rose.

  • Marja Knut

    Black Rose rules! Kul att höra Out in the fields igen.

