In support of a fellow anthropology blogger

Åsa M Larsson at Ting & Tankar (archaeology blog in Swedish) made me aware of the situation for a fellow blogger; Magnus Alkarp (also in Swedish but with an English section) have been forced to, temporary, shut down his comment function due to threats and hateful comments from right wing extremists and religious fanatics.

Now the commenter’s wasn’t all that smart as they left a trail of IP-addresses and have been identified and will, if I understood it correctly, face charges in a near future.

Now I’ve never met Magnus Alkarp but I use to read his blog and I wish all the best to Magnus and hope that this won’t affect his bloging habits in any other way and that the commentary function might be turned on soon again.

In support I present;

@ Magnus Alkarp – keep up the good work

Best wishes

Magnus Reuterdahl

About Magnus Reuterdahl

I am an archaeologist/Osteologist from Sweden. My main intrest lays in north Euorpean archaeology in, preferbly the prehistory of the late iron age and the neolithic periods. I've also got a strong intrest for Chinese archaeology, especially the neolithc Yangshao culture. I also write about cultural heritage and cultural history. Mitt namn är Magnus Reuterdahl, jag är arkeolog och osteolog och arbetar företrädesvis i Sverige även om jag gjort ett par vändor till Kina. På den här bloggen skriver jag om mitt yrke, om fornlämningar, kulturarv och kulturhistoria m m. View all posts by Magnus Reuterdahl

4 responses to “In support of a fellow anthropology blogger

