The week progresses

As the week progresses I learn more about the company, my colleagues and my schedule to come; as it seems right now I’ll spend next week up here and then I might turn my wheels south for an excavation, more about that later. At a small company like Arkeologicentrum the schedule is bound to be somewhat preliminary as we constantly have to adjust to what happens around us, which in some cases might be hard but at the same time creates excitement.

I’ve really haven’t had all that much free time this week, but this afternoon I hope to have some pictures from Ostersund for you. At least I remembered my camera today and I’ll take the car for a spin later this afternoon as I will check out a possibly apartment at Froson.

Be with you again later today

Magnus Reuterdahl

About Magnus Reuterdahl

I am an archaeologist/Osteologist from Sweden. My main intrest lays in north Euorpean archaeology in, preferbly the prehistory of the late iron age and the neolithic periods. I've also got a strong intrest for Chinese archaeology, especially the neolithc Yangshao culture. I also write about cultural heritage and cultural history. Mitt namn är Magnus Reuterdahl, jag är arkeolog och osteolog och arbetar företrädesvis i Sverige även om jag gjort ett par vändor till Kina. På den här bloggen skriver jag om mitt yrke, om fornlämningar, kulturarv och kulturhistoria m m. View all posts by Magnus Reuterdahl

2 responses to “The week progresses

  • ArchAsa

    Hope you will get a nice season in the field. looking forward to more reports.

    • Magnus Reuterdahl

      At the moment time just seems to fly away – but there will be reports and posts coming. When I accepted this employment I thought it would mostly be surveys but it seems as we will do some excavation as well. Next week an excavation of a settlement just north of Gothenburg. I’ll read up on it later today or tomorrow.

