at the end of the line…

It’s the last day at the Norrbotten county administrative board in Lulea. It’s always a bit sad leaving; friends, colleagues and the place itself – It’s the feeling of nostalgia – the finality of it all; this is my last day at the office, the last time I walk this way to work etc.

In this case though I have a new challenge to look forward to; a new job – it’s not been to often that one goes from one archaeology job to the next – most often it’s been a few months working odd jobs or being unemployed. And this makes it a lot easier – to know a little bit about the immediate future

I’ll miss Norrbotten and Lulea, I’ll miss new friends and acquaintance, surroundings and work tasks. There are still a lot of things I would like to see and explore up here – and that will make sure that I return as a tourist or for jobs.

Bye Bye Lulea, Bye Bye Norrbotten county administrative board

Magnus Reuterdahl

About Magnus Reuterdahl

I am an archaeologist/Osteologist from Sweden. My main intrest lays in north Euorpean archaeology in, preferbly the prehistory of the late iron age and the neolithic periods. I've also got a strong intrest for Chinese archaeology, especially the neolithc Yangshao culture. I also write about cultural heritage and cultural history. Mitt namn är Magnus Reuterdahl, jag är arkeolog och osteolog och arbetar företrädesvis i Sverige även om jag gjort ett par vändor till Kina. På den här bloggen skriver jag om mitt yrke, om fornlämningar, kulturarv och kulturhistoria m m. View all posts by Magnus Reuterdahl

Comments are disabled.

