On location in Thessaloniki

Since yesterday I’m on location in Thessaloniki though I’ve yet to see any culture. Now I’m here on business via a board I’m on so work comes first. 

Besides my ventures in archaeology and osteology I also am on the board of Folkuniversitet, an adult educational association with its roots in the Swedish Universities of Stockholm, Uppsala, Göteborg, Lund and Umeå. Folkuniversitetet is working with high school and adult education in various forms but the main frame and what the association is based upon is popular adult education. It is with them I’m visiting Thessaloniki.

Today we visited Cedefop (the European Centre for the development of Vocational training) which was interesting, some information was new but foremost I feel that I got a better view on the European (EU) view on the matter as a whole.

thessaloniki cedefop

Hopefully the culture part will be filled tomorrow afternoon (when I plan to visit the city) and on Saturday (when some of us plan to visit Vergina; where the tomb of Filip II is. Filip II was Alexander the great’s father, the tomb was found and excavated during the 70’s).

Best wishes

Magnus Reuterdahl

About Magnus Reuterdahl

I am an archaeologist/Osteologist from Sweden. My main intrest lays in north Euorpean archaeology in, preferbly the prehistory of the late iron age and the neolithic periods. I've also got a strong intrest for Chinese archaeology, especially the neolithc Yangshao culture. I also write about cultural heritage and cultural history. Mitt namn är Magnus Reuterdahl, jag är arkeolog och osteolog och arbetar företrädesvis i Sverige även om jag gjort ett par vändor till Kina. På den här bloggen skriver jag om mitt yrke, om fornlämningar, kulturarv och kulturhistoria m m. View all posts by Magnus Reuterdahl

Comments are disabled.

