Top of the (anthro)blogs and such and more

A short stop in Stockholm and a short post to start the 09 posting, nothing much just some thoughts ideas and updates.

It’s just a few days left of the vacation and then it is back to Luleå and work, well it could be worse, I actually looking forward on work again.

magnus_reuterdahl_stormtroopers

I’ll be back in time I promise!

I’ve got a few interesting posts on the go but you gotta hold your horses for a few days ’til I get reinstalled in Gammelstad again.

In the mean time;

Check out Neuroanthropology for the Best of Anthroblogging 2008. Lots and lots of great blogs and blogpots to read. Testimony of the spade got two awards in the cathegories; best photos (shared with Urbi et Orbi) and Best fieldtrip (shared with The Ideophone). Thanks for all the work! 

I’ve found a great tool to keep up to date on what is happening in the archaeoblogs world; Alltop: All the top archaeology news. Check it out!

I also take the opportunity to present Mick Morrison’s archaeology blog, he sent in a post to 4SH but a few days late. I’ll give you the opportunity to find it here instead, the post would have fitted in beautifully in the carnival, it regards google earth and academic publishing. Mick’s an archaeologist based in Cairns, north east Australia and has a great blog open for us all. 

Best wishes

Magnus Reuterdahl

About Magnus Reuterdahl

I am an archaeologist/Osteologist from Sweden. My main intrest lays in north Euorpean archaeology in, preferbly the prehistory of the late iron age and the neolithic periods. I've also got a strong intrest for Chinese archaeology, especially the neolithc Yangshao culture. I also write about cultural heritage and cultural history. Mitt namn är Magnus Reuterdahl, jag är arkeolog och osteolog och arbetar företrädesvis i Sverige även om jag gjort ett par vändor till Kina. På den här bloggen skriver jag om mitt yrke, om fornlämningar, kulturarv och kulturhistoria m m. View all posts by Magnus Reuterdahl

Comments are disabled.

