Going to Norrbotten

It’s all been going fast, I was contacted by Norrbittens museum just a few days ago and then last sunday I found myself driving through Sweden on my way up north. Well I lied not everything goes fast, it takes roughly 10 hours to drive from Stockholm to Luleå.

I made a few stops on my way up the first was at the Dragon gate some miles south of Gävle. Dragon gate is meant to be a mall and centre for chinese culture built by a Chinese business man in Chinese style. When I was there it seems kind of dead and empty.

Next stop was at Höga kusten bron or the High Coast bridge, it was built between 1993-1997. The view is impressing. This one of the most beautiful parts of the highway E4 in Sweden.

When I finally came to what will be my home for the coming month or so in Gammelstad kyrkstad just outside Luleå I was totaly beat. But my little cottage is great and som is the nearby enviorment.

 

The cottage that I live in.

 

 Magnus Reuterdahl

About Magnus Reuterdahl

I am an archaeologist/Osteologist from Sweden. My main intrest lays in north Euorpean archaeology in, preferbly the prehistory of the late iron age and the neolithic periods. I've also got a strong intrest for Chinese archaeology, especially the neolithc Yangshao culture. I also write about cultural heritage and cultural history. Mitt namn är Magnus Reuterdahl, jag är arkeolog och osteolog och arbetar företrädesvis i Sverige även om jag gjort ett par vändor till Kina. På den här bloggen skriver jag om mitt yrke, om fornlämningar, kulturarv och kulturhistoria m m. View all posts by Magnus Reuterdahl

Comments are disabled.

