More info on the upcoming adventures in Norrbotten

Another day, another piece of the puzzle; as I wrote in yesterday’s post I will be going to Norrbotten to work. I got hold of a place to live just outside of Luleå in Gammelstad Church Town. Gammelstad Church Town is a Unesco World Heritage Site since 1996. I guess that that promises at least one post on the church town in a near future.

I will work at Baas arkeologi (a part of Norrbottens museum) on an excavation some miles south of Kalix and I will work on a couple of archaeological prestudies; one close by Svappavaara and one close by Boden; all in all at least a month of archaeology. Good for me sad for my fiancée (she feels it’s a bit far away; ca 900 km from Stockholm, and there is a point there I know, but it’s only for a month).

Magnus

About Magnus Reuterdahl

I am an archaeologist/Osteologist from Sweden. My main intrest lays in north Euorpean archaeology in, preferbly the prehistory of the late iron age and the neolithic periods. I've also got a strong intrest for Chinese archaeology, especially the neolithc Yangshao culture. I also write about cultural heritage and cultural history. Mitt namn är Magnus Reuterdahl, jag är arkeolog och osteolog och arbetar företrädesvis i Sverige även om jag gjort ett par vändor till Kina. På den här bloggen skriver jag om mitt yrke, om fornlämningar, kulturarv och kulturhistoria m m. View all posts by Magnus Reuterdahl

Comments are disabled.

