I am on my way (home) to Stockholm

It is time to return to Stockholm after another period in Växjö, this time c. 4 months. The project time has out and I have emptied and cleaned out my office. Now all I can to is to send applications and wait and see what or if any other projects opens up, in Växjö or otherwise.

There are possiblities as well, now I finally will have time to visit the Museum of National Antiquities new exhibit; Prehistories part 2 (Forntider del 2), work on a couple af articles and do some work on the Yangshao project.

I leave Växjö with this picture in mind, a beautiful grave filed in Nöbbele parish, RAÄ 3:1. In the foreground a triangular unfilled stone setting. The graves are hooked into each other like the tarand graves.

grave field

Magnus Reuterdahl

About Magnus Reuterdahl

I am an archaeologist/Osteologist from Sweden. My main intrest lays in north Euorpean archaeology in, preferbly the prehistory of the late iron age and the neolithic periods. I've also got a strong intrest for Chinese archaeology, especially the neolithc Yangshao culture. I also write about cultural heritage and cultural history. Mitt namn är Magnus Reuterdahl, jag är arkeolog och osteolog och arbetar företrädesvis i Sverige även om jag gjort ett par vändor till Kina. På den här bloggen skriver jag om mitt yrke, om fornlämningar, kulturarv och kulturhistoria m m. View all posts by Magnus Reuterdahl

5 responses to “I am on my way (home) to Stockholm

  • Lutz Finke

    Hallo Magnus, will the papers of the symposium published?

    many greetings from a boney anthropologist in Jena,
    Germany
    Lutz

  • Magnus Reuterdahl

    It is always nice to get word from fellow bone people.

    We hope so, but I am not certain. We have sent a question to the lectures asking them if they would like to send us an article or an abstract of their lectures. I don’t know if or what they have answered yet, but as the Osteological Association will meet sometime during the coming weeks I will hopefully know more. At least I will summarize my notes and publish those but that’s not really the same is it? I’ll get back to you as soon as I know more.

    best w.

    Magnus

  • shasliva

    Great Blog! Really enjoyed some of the comments, just dropped by to say hello, look forward to joining in the discussion later.

  • Magnus Reuterdahl

    Thanks, welcome back!

    Magnus

  • martialarts

    Hi all great information here and good thread to comment on.

    I am an adict to training and really want to get to my best this year!

    Can I ask though – how did you get this picked up and into google news?

    Very impressive that this blog is syndicated through Google and is it something that is just up to Google or you actively created?

    Obviously this is a popular blog with great data so well done on your seo success..

