Soon it is time for some winter excavation

It seems there will be yet another excavation this year for me. Next weekend on the 23-24th November I will participate in the excavation of a stone setting, or a probable stone setting I should say. It is in a bad condition and there is not more than ca 25 % left which leads to the risk that through the damages it has been misinterpret. If it is a grave, it should be from the late Bronze or early Iron Age, and if there comes bones I’ll analyze them, now isn’t that nice. The site is located some miles NV of Södertälje.

More info about the grave and some pictures ‘ll come as the work progresses.

Magnus Reuterdahl

About Magnus Reuterdahl

I am an archaeologist/Osteologist from Sweden. My main intrest lays in north Euorpean archaeology in, preferbly the prehistory of the late iron age and the neolithic periods. I've also got a strong intrest for Chinese archaeology, especially the neolithc Yangshao culture. I also write about cultural heritage and cultural history. Mitt namn är Magnus Reuterdahl, jag är arkeolog och osteolog och arbetar företrädesvis i Sverige även om jag gjort ett par vändor till Kina. På den här bloggen skriver jag om mitt yrke, om fornlämningar, kulturarv och kulturhistoria m m. View all posts by Magnus Reuterdahl

Comments are disabled.

