In the footstep of Carl von Linné

Today I am going on a tour, with my employee and the staff of department I work in at Kronobergs County board, to Carl von Linné’s Råshult, the farmstead where he was born and lived for the first years. Nothing of the original structures exists today. Around the now standing structures there is an ongoing project to show how the landscape and a farm might have looked like in Linnés days, in other words a kind of museum.

Cral von Linné

Carl von Linné was born in 1707 and died in 1778. He is one of the most famous scientists from Sweden both in his time and today, more info about Linné can be found here

This is my first visit so I’ll give a few comments later today and put up some pics.In the mean time you can visit the homepage of Råshult here.

Magnus Reuterdahl

About Magnus Reuterdahl

I am an archaeologist/Osteologist from Sweden. My main intrest lays in north Euorpean archaeology in, preferbly the prehistory of the late iron age and the neolithic periods. I've also got a strong intrest for Chinese archaeology, especially the neolithc Yangshao culture. I also write about cultural heritage and cultural history. Mitt namn är Magnus Reuterdahl, jag är arkeolog och osteolog och arbetar företrädesvis i Sverige även om jag gjort ett par vändor till Kina. På den här bloggen skriver jag om mitt yrke, om fornlämningar, kulturarv och kulturhistoria m m. View all posts by Magnus Reuterdahl

Comments are disabled.

