the weekend cometh

At last it’s Saturday and I am in Stockholm for a little rest. Yesterday I went on a long travel to the northwest parts of Kronoberg where I visited, among other things, the fortification of Tofta. It was built in 1657 by count Per Brahe and then reinforced by 1658, after the wars it was left to its fate. It is a really cool monument and it differs a lot from the prehistoric ones that I usually get to see.

I also got to visit the island Bolmsö and a couple of grave fields on it, and I went to see yet another grave field with Iron Age dolmens.

A more detailed report with pictures will come Monday or so but now it is time to be lazy.

Remember that Testimony of the spade will host The Four Stone Hearth blog carnival on June 6th, this week its on Greg Ladens blog. If you want to submit you blog please do so by e-mail to submit@fourstonehearth.net. You can also alert me via a comment if there is a good archaeology/anthropology blog that you think I should check out.

Magnus Reuterdahl signing off…

(From the title of the blog it should be obvious who has a new CD released and that I bought yesterday)

About Magnus Reuterdahl

I am an archaeologist/Osteologist from Sweden. My main intrest lays in north Euorpean archaeology in, preferbly the prehistory of the late iron age and the neolithic periods. I've also got a strong intrest for Chinese archaeology, especially the neolithc Yangshao culture. I also write about cultural heritage and cultural history. Mitt namn är Magnus Reuterdahl, jag är arkeolog och osteolog och arbetar företrädesvis i Sverige även om jag gjort ett par vändor till Kina. På den här bloggen skriver jag om mitt yrke, om fornlämningar, kulturarv och kulturhistoria m m. View all posts by Magnus Reuterdahl

Comments are disabled.

